As I mentioned before, one of the things I will blog about besides fashion is painting. In spare time I like to paint. Some can take weeks, some just two days. The painting I want to show you is one of my first paintings, supposed to be esposed in a bedroom. It’s called ‘Avondzon’ whitch is Dutch for evening sun. I used acrylic paint and canvas.

Shall I compere thee to a summer’s day? – Shakespeare

The painting has something to do with the previous and the next post. I think the colours and atmosphere on the painting and the pictures of the posts are the same. They tell us something about the end of a summers day.

IMG_0001

Hope you like this work and get one way or another inspired by watching it – or get curious about the next post. There’s one thing I can say: keep that summer feeling.

Lucia

 

